• Occupation: Mangeuse de sushi
  • Interests and hobbies: les sushis

Posts by umigamehime

New song for a video game

Kanon Wakeshima is working with the group Sources on the opening theme of the otome game Rear pheles〜Red of Another〜オープニングテーマ. The song is named Dark Night Rhapsody~akenai yoru no kyōshikyoku. Kanon wrote the lyrics but it's the group Sources who composed the music.

The release of the game is scheduled for summer 2015 on PS Vita.


More information soon...

New single for 2015 : RIGHT LIGHT RISE

Kanon Wakeshima will release a new single on April, 29th 2015. The theme song RIGHT LIGHT RISE will be used as the ending song for the TV anime "Danjon ni deai wo motomeru no wa machigatte iru darô ka", in english "Is it wrong to try to pick up girls in a dungeon ?", or usually known as "DanMachi". The anime comes from the well-known light novels series from the same name.

Two editions will be available : regulard and CD+DVD. Danmachi

Tracklist :
  • CD (Regular and limited editions)
  2.  Mayday!
  3.  RIGHT LIGHT RISE (instrumental)
  4.  Mayday! (instrumental)
  • DVD (Limited edition)
  1. RIGHT LIGHT RISE - Music Video

The preorders are already opened on the usual websites :

CDJapan : Regular edition / Limited edition CD+DVD
Amazon.co.jp : Regular edition / Limited edition CD+DVD

More information soon

Progression of the album "Tsukinami"

Kanon's Twitter of December, 5th 2014. 

Kanon recorded the song "Geijutsuka no kawaii souzou tachi"

  • しゅがーさんとお仕事。「芸術家のかわいい想像たち」ライブでは沢山演奏して、音を放出してきましたが、本日、音を閉じこめてきました。心も込めています。ツキナミなレコーディングの日々! 
  • dr.池田しげのぶ ba.時光真一郎 gt.堀崎翔 pf.sugarbeans sax.横田寛之 cello.分島花音 arr.sugarbeans 「芸術家のかわいい想像たち」

Sugar-san works with me on the song "Geijutsuka no kawaii souzou tachi". I have already played it several times in concert but this time we record it. I put in it all my heart. One more day of recording  for "Tsukinami".

Drum : Ikeda Shigenobu

Bass : Shinichiro

Guitar : Horisaki Sho

Saxo : Yokota Hiroyuki

Cello : Wakeshima Kanon

Arrangements : Sugarbean

Third album for Kanon Wakeshima


5 years after her second album "Lolitawork Libretto", Kanon Wakeshima's third album, "Tsukinami" is due on February, 25th of 2015 in Japan.

Three versions will be available : regular, regular CD+Blu-ray, and limited CD+Blu-ray.

The tracklist should be as follow (TBA) :

  1. ファールプレーにくらり / Foul Play ni Kurari
  2. サクラメイキュウ / Sakura Meikyû
  3. signal 
  4. killy killy JOKER
  5. world's end, girl's rondo
  6. さんすくみ / Sansukumi
  7. チョコレート / Chocolate
  8. ナイチンゲール / Nightingale
  9. 芸術家のかわいい想像たち / Geijutsuka no Kawaii Sôzôtachi
  10. モンスター・スター / Monster Star
  11. ツキナミ / Tsukinami

As for the Blu-ray, it should included the video of her previous singles (TBA) :

  1. signal -Music Video-
  2. killy killy JOKER -Music Video-
  3. world's end, girl's rondo -Music Video-
  4. Tsukinami -Music Video-

The cover of the limited edition should be drawn by Kanon herself.

The album is already out for preorder on Amazon.co.jp and CDJapan.  

Information about the different editions and the preorders

Regular edition : 通常盤 - ¥2,800+Tax - Amazon.co.jp / CDJapan  

Regular edition CD+Blu-ray : BD付通常盤 - ¥4,500+Tax - Amazon.co.jp / CDJapan

Limited edition CD+Blu-ray (with Kanon's illustration) : 初回限定仕様盤 - ¥4,500+Tax (Limited to the first press of the album only) - Amazon.co.jp / CDJapan